The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia

ASCC Federal Rally #8 Canberra 1975

The 1975 Federal Rally was organised by the Sydney Branch with assistance from the Australian Capital Territory Branch. The Armstrong Siddeley Owners Club in the UK donated a trophy to be awarded to the Best Restoration First Time Presented with the inaugral winner being Elaine Colbert's Typhoon. The fist AGM of the club following registration under the Companies Act was held at this rally.

Concours Results

Vintage 1929 20HP 44351 - Paul Caro
Pre-war Not awarded
16/18HP 1950 Whitley C189170 - Charles McCarron
Sapphire Mk1 1954 (4 light) C342000 - Alan Purss
Sapphire Mk2 1956 C346897 - Jim Corner
Sapphire 234/236 1957 234 C4230454 - Robert & Pauline Elliott
Star Sapphire 1960 330724 - John Link
Best restoration - first time presented Typhoon C164416 - Elaine Colbert

Other Trophies Awarded

Longest distance travelled to rally Mk2 Sapphire - Alan Shellabear
Hardluck Brian Cleghorn
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 699, FRESHWATER NSW 2096
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with