The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia

ASCC Federal Rally #10 Cootamundra 1977

The 10th anniversay of our annual Federal Rally was organised by the Sydney Branch. Heavy rain and floods resulted in many cars arriving at Cootamundra covered in mud. Penn Bradly's Star Sapphire did not falter despite having to negotiate flooded roads. Frank Hammond told of how he "did the ton" in his pre-war 20HP - he carried a ton of cement on the running boards and front wings.

Concours Results

Vintage 1929 20HP 44838 - John Colbrook
Pre-war Not awarded
16/18HP 1951 Whitley C189649 - Don Sutton
Sapphire Mk1 1953 (4 Light) C340413 - Peter Woodward
Sapphire Mk2 1958 C347469 - Andrew Kemp
Sapphire 234/236 1957 234 C4230454 - Robert & Pauline Elliott
Star Sapphire 1960 330732 - David Armstrong
Best restoration - first time presented Mk2 Sapphire C347469 - Andrew Kemp

Other Trophies Awarded

Longest distance travelled to rally Mk2 Sapphire - Howard McCormick
Hardluck Jack Jefferyes
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 699, FRESHWATER NSW 2096
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with