The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia

ASCC Federal Rally #23 Mudgee 1990

The organisational ability of the Sydney Branch was very much in evidence at Mudgee. Rain nearly stopped play on concours day, but judging took place through an archway at the motel whilst participants socialised in the rooms and under the verandah.

Concours Results

Vintage Not awarded
Pre-war Not awarded
Station/Utility Coupe 1950 Station Coupe C188573 - Norm Murdoch
16/18HP 1950 Whitley C189649 - Don Sutton
Sapphire Mk1 1954 C342943 - John Gagen
Sapphire Mk2 1955 C344290 - Darryl Uquhart
Sapphire 234/236 1956 236 C230253 - Graeme Handley
Star Sapphire 1959 330158 - Jack Straughan
Best restoration - first time presented Sapphire Mk1 C342943 - John Gagen

Other Trophies Awarded

Longest distance travelled to rally Mk1 Sapphire C342352 - Malcolm Neame
Hardluck Helen Andrews
People's choice 1950 Hurricane C187429 - David Liffen
Presidents choice Star Sapphire 330158 - Jack Straughan
Most miles in a year 1956 Sapphire 234 C4230080 - David Armstrong
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 699, FRESHWATER NSW 2096
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with