The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia

ASCC Federal Rally #13 Tamworth 1980

The 1980 Rally to Tamworth, organised by the Sydney Branch, marked the 20th anniversary of the club and a commemorative plaque was presented to all participants. Special badges were awarded to foundation members Penn Bradly and Paul Caro. For the first time, the only Sapphire utility in Australia was present at a Rally.

Concours Results

Vintage 1923 14HP 17013 - Athol Todd
Pre-war Not awarded
16/18HP Station Coupe C188731 - Dennis Beasley
Sapphire Mk1 1954 (4 light) C342000 - Alan Purss
Sapphire Mk2 1955 C344668 - Desmond Johnson
Sapphire 234/236 1957 236 C230472 - Penn Bradly
Star Sapphire 1959 330382 - Robert & Pauline Elliott
Best restoration - first time presented 1923 14HP 17013 - Athol Todd

Other Trophies Awarded

Longest distance travelled to rally Star Sapphire 330723 -Lee Rodda
Hardluck John & Alison Colbrook
People's choice 1929 20HP 44156 - Brian Wotton
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 699, FRESHWATER NSW 2096
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with