The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia

ASCC Federal Rally #25 Toowoomba 1992

The 1992 Toowoomba rally was organised by the Queensland Branch. The star of the show was Pauline Elliott's 1949 Typhoon, which not only took out the 16/18HP and People's Choice trophies but also scored the highest points in the concours.

Concours Results

Vintage 1929 20HP 44351 - Paul Caro
Pre-war Not awarded
Station/Utility Coupe Station Coupe C187192 - Helen Andrews
16/18HP 1949 Typhoon C187047 - Pauline Elliott
Sapphire Mk1 1954 C343295 - Bill McIllroy
Sapphire Mk2 1955 C344290 - Darryl Urquhart
Sapphire 234/236 1957 236 C230541 - Rex Carrick
Star Sapphire 1959 330158 - Jack Straughan
Best restoration - first time presented 1953 Hurricane C1812910 - Grant Hickey

Other Trophies Awarded

Longest distance travelled to rally Star Sapphire 330154 - Alf Britton
Hardluck Andrew Hyden
People's choice 1949 Typhoon C1870479 - Pauline Elliott
Presidents choice 1953 Hurricane C1812910 - Grant Hickey
Most miles in a year 1949 Hurricane C187429 - David Liffen
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 699, FRESHWATER NSW 2096
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with