The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia

ASCC Federal Rally #24 Clare Valley 1991

The South Australilans chose well in organising the 1991 rally at Clare Valley. The grounds of Martindale Hall provided a admirable backdrop for the concours as well as the opportunity to view the splendour of the mansion itself.

Concours Results

Vintage 1929 20HP 44838 - John Colbrook
Pre-war 1933 20HP 45655 - Andrew Christophersen
Station/Utility Coupe Station Coupe C1810840 - David McInnes
16/18HP 1950 Whitley C188985 - Craig Douglas
Sapphire Mk1 1954 C342048 - Allan Mack
Sapphire Mk2 1957 C346982 - Lee Rodda
Sapphire 234/236 1956 236 C230253 - Graeme Handley
Star Sapphire 1960 330735 - David Armstrong
Best restoration - first time presented Sapphire Mk1 C34204 - Allan Mack

Other Trophies Awarded

Longest distance travelled to rally Mk1 Sapphire C342943 - John Gagen
Hardluck Fred Jones
People's choice Hurricane C1811269 - Tony Hodges
Presidents choice Sapphire Mk1 C342943 - John Gagen
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 699, FRESHWATER NSW 2096
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with