The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia

ASCC Federal Rally #17 Ballarat 1984

Hughie decided to throw in a few curly ones during Easter 1984 and gave us a preview of winter. Despite this, the Victorian Branch coped admirably. Ballarat's rich heritage provided a fascinating insight into the early European history of Australia. Peter Hills' 1950 Hurricane took out the Best Restoration First Time Presented trophy. For some now-forgotten reason, there was no People's Choice trophy awarded this year.

Concours Results

Vintage Not awarded
Pre-war Not awarded
16/18HP 1950 Hurricane C189051 - Peter Hills
Sapphire Mk1 1954 C342772 - Martin Keain
Sapphire Mk2 1957 C346982 - Lee Rodda
Sapphire 234/236 1957 234 C4230530 - Harry Lowden
Star Sapphire 1959 330158 - Penn Bradly
Best restoration - first time presented 1950 Hurricane C189051 - Peter Hills

Other Trophies Awarded

Longest distance travelled to rally 1950 Whitley C189160 - Peter Woodward
Hardluck Alf Britton
People's choice Not awarded
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 699, FRESHWATER NSW 2096
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with