The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia

ASCC Federal Rally #11 Mildura 1978

The 1978 Rally was organised by the South Australian Branch and was so well attended that three motels were required to accommodate all the participants. Kevin Bartenstein had to search the Cobar tip for BSF bolts so that he could repair his car and continue on to Mildura.

Concours Results

Vintage 1925 14HP 19187 - Graham Knott
Pre-war Not awarded
16/18HP 1950 Whitley C189710 - Charles McCarron
Sapphire Mk1 1953 (4 light) C340413 - Peter Woodward
Sapphire Mk2 1956 Limousine C346495 - Kevin Bartenstein
Sapphire 234/236 Not awarded
Star Sapphire 1959 330382 - Penn Bradly
Best restoration - first time presented Station Coupe C188740 - Dennis Beasley

Other Trophies Awarded

Longest distance travelled to rally Mk2 Sapphire Jim McCormick
Hardluck Evan Wright
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 699, FRESHWATER NSW 2096
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with