The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia

ASCC Federal Rally #34 Mildura 2001

Host of the Mildura Rally was the SA Branch with The Inlander Resort  our home base.  Trips were taken to the Old Mildura Homestead and a leisurely Sunday lunch aboard the paddleship Melbourne.  Of the 26 Armstrong Siddeleys taking part in the rally, Jonathon Dalgliesh’s  superb Mk1 Sapphire was winner of the People’s Choice award.

Concours Results

Vintage 14HP Mendip 19574 - John Graham
Pre-war Not awarded
Station/Utility Coupe Utility Coupe C187022 - Wawrick Gordon-Smith
16/18HP Lancaster C1811072 - John Day
Sapphire Mk1 C342048 - Allan Mack
Sapphire Mk2 (Limousine) L347232 - Jenny Marshall
Sapphire 234/236 236 C230253 - Graham Handley
Star Sapphire 330158 - Penn Bradly
Best Overall Star Sapphire 330158 - Penn Bradly
Best restoration - first time presented Star Sapphire 330158 - Penn Bradly

Other Trophies Awarded

Longest distance travelled to rally Alan Purss
Hardluck Ross Burgess
People's choice Sapphire Mk1 C340421 - Jonathion Dalgliesh
Presidents choice 20HP Tourer 44838 - John Colbrook
Most miles in a year Sapphire Mk1 C341212 - David Armstrong
Against all odds Geoff Tuckwell

Club Person of the Year

  Barbara Pennington
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 699, FRESHWATER NSW 2096
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with