The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia

ASCC Federal Rally #6 Swan Hill 1973

Organised by the South Australian Branch, the Swan Hill rally had the biggest attendance of any rally so far. The Sapphire 234/236 Trophy donated by Bob Elliott & Peter Hills was presented for the first time and was won by Penn Bradly in a 1957 Sapphire 234.

Concours Results

Vintage 1925 14HP 19187 - Graham Knott
Pre-war 1934 20HP 46577 - Harry Lowden
16/18HP Whitley C189170 - Arthur Ackling
Sapphire Mk1 C342000 - Alan Purss
Sapphire Mk2 C345106 - Ewan Cameron
Sapphire 234/236 1957 234 C4230454 - Penn Bradly
Star Sapphire 330685 - Robert Pragnell

Other Trophies Awarded

Longest distance travelled to rally 1950 Whitley - Arthur Ackling
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club of Australia
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 699, FRESHWATER NSW 2096
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with