The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 1983 Canberra

Saturday, 1st January 1983 at Canberra ACT.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintageAthol Todd1929 Armstrong Siddeley 20 HP1AS44351
PreWarPenn Bradly1935 Siddeley Special189833
16/18HPPenn Bradly1950 Armstrong Siddeley Hurricane1C189066
Sapphire Mk1Garth Pennington1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C342542
Sapphire Mk2Andy Jackson1956 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 21C346337
Sapphire 234/236David Armstrong1956 Armstrong Siddeley 2361C230253
Star SapphirePenn Bradly1959 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330158
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyAthol DuncanWhitley (1952)1This year saw the first time that this trophy would be Queensland-bound with Athol Duncan driving his 1952 Whitley 1,100 kilometres from Brisbane to Canberra to take home the prize.
Hardluck & PerserverancePeter Woodward1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedPeter Hills1959 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330158
People's ChoiceCharlie McCarron1950 Armstrong Siddeley Whitley1C189170
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with