The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 1989 Wangaratta

Sunday, 1st January 1989 at Wangaratta VIC.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintageKeith Lierse1928 15HP1AS44838
PreWarAndrew Christophersen1933 20HP147138
Station/Utility CoupeNorm MurdochStation Coupe1C1810840
16/18HPCraig Douglas1950 Armstrong Siddeley Whitley1C188985
Sapphire Mk1Peter Woodward1C341990
Sapphire Mk2Harry Cooper1955 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 21C345577
Star SapphireFrank Douglas1960 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330724
Best OverallFrank Douglas1960 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330724
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyAthol Duncan1951 Armstrong Siddeley Whitley1C1811225 Proving that last years win by a South Australian was a fluke, it was time once again for a Queenslander to take charge. Athol Duncan's 1951 Whitley was up to the challenge, travelling 1,400 kilometres from Caboolture to win the trophy.
Hardluck & PerserverancePaul Caro1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedJohn Gagen1950 Armstrong Siddeley Whitley1C188985
People's ChoiceAndrew Christophersen1933 Armstrong Siddeley 20 HP1AS45655
President's ChoiceNorm Murdoch12HP (1933)1AS89833
Most Miles in YearAthol Duncan1951 Armstrong Siddeley Whitley1C1811225
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with