The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 2002 Jindabyne

Tuesday, 1st January 2002 at Jindabyne NSW.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintageJohn Graham14HP Sandown1AS24187
Station/Utility CoupeSusan HickeyUtility Coupe1
Sapphire Mk1Tony Hodges1953 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C340644
Sapphire Mk2Stuart Daw1C346882
Sapphire 234/236Helen Andrews1957 Armstrong Siddeley 2361C230443
Star SapphirePenn Bradly1330838
Best OverallTony Hodges1953 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C340644
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyAthol Duncan1951 Armstrong Siddeley Whitley1C1811225 Driving a 1951 Whitley (C1811225) from Brisbane to Jindabyne, Athol Duncan's 1,300 kilometer journey gave him the Longest Distance Travelled trophy for 2002.
Hardluck & PerserveranceRoss Burgess1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedSelwyn Allen1927 Armstrong Siddeley 14 HP Sandown125218
People's ChoiceWarwick Gordon-SmithShort 181AS41094
President's ChoiceJohn ColbrookSapphire MK I1C340421
Most Miles in YearPenn BradlyStar Sapphire1330838
Against All OddsAllan Mack20HP (1929)1AS44346
Club Person of the YearFred & Trish Jones1Awarded to Fred & Trish Jones for their organisation of the Federal Rally.
President's AwardFred & Trish Jones1
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with