The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 1985 Bowral

Tuesday, 1st January 1985 at Bowral NSW.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintagePaul Caro1929 Armstrong Siddeley 20 HP1AS44351
16/18HPDennis BeasleyStation Coupe1C188731
Sapphire Mk1Alan Purss1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C342000
Sapphire Mk2David Armstrong1956 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 21C346045
Sapphire 234/236Graeme Handley1956 Armstrong Siddeley 2361C230253
Star SapphirePenn Bradly1959 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330158
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyLee RoddaStar Sapphire (1959)1With a previous win in 1980, Lee Rodda again drove the 1959 Star Sapphire 1,300 kilometres from Adelaide to take home this award.
Hardluck & PerserveranceAlf Britton1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedGraham KnottNot Contested1
People's ChoicePaul Caro20HP (1929)1AS6272
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with