The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 1984 Ballarat

Sunday, 1st January 1984 at Ballarat VIC.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
16/18HPPeter Hills1950 Armstrong Siddeley Hurricane1C189051
Sapphire Mk1Martin Keain1C342772
Sapphire Mk2Lee Rodda1957 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 21C346982
Sapphire 234/236Harry Lowden234 (1957)1C4230530
Star SapphirePenn Bradly1959 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330158
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyPeter WoodwardWhitley (1950)1 A 900 kilometer drive from Sydney in a 1950 Whitley saw Peter Woodward win this trophy.
Hardluck & PerserveranceAthol Duncan1
People's ChoicePeter Hills1950 Armstrong Siddeley Hurricane1C189051
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with