The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 2014 Maitland

Wednesday, 1st January 2014 at Maitland NSW.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintagePaul Caro1929 20HP1
Station/Utility CoupeAlan Purss1929 20HP1
16/18HPPeter Hills1950 Armstrong Siddeley Hurricane1C189051
Sapphire Mk1Graham Carson1952 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C340014
Sapphire 234/236Alan Baker234 (1957)1C230454
Star SapphirePenn Bradly1959 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330158
Best OverallPeter Hills1950 Armstrong Siddeley Hurricane1C189051
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyPaul Caro1929 20HP1AS1158 Paul Caro's 450 mile drive from Brisbane to Maitland was far enough to earn him this year's Longest Distance Travelled to the Rally trophy.
Hardluck & PerserveranceLex Marshall1
People's ChoicePeter Hills1950 Armstrong Siddeley Hurricane1C189051
President's ChoiceSusan Hickey1950 Armstrong Siddeley Hurricane1C189051
Most Miles in YearPenn Bradly1959 Star Sapphire1C330158
Against All OddsJoseph Dalgleish1
Club Person of the YearAlan Purss1Alan Purss was nominated as the 2014 Club Person of the Year.
Ron Beer Memorial TrophyGraham Carson1952 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C340014
President's AwardAthol Duncan1Awarded to Athol Duncan for longtime service to the Club.
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club PO Box 235 Port Macquarie NSW 2444
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with