The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 1975 Canberra

Wednesday, 1st January 1975 at Cootamundra ACT.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintagePaul Caro1929 20HP Saloon1AS44838
16/18HPCharles McCarron1950 Armstrong Siddeley Whitley1C189170
Sapphire Mk1Alan Purss1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C342000
Sapphire Mk2Jim Corner1956 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 21C346897
Sapphire 234/236Robert & Pauline Elliott1957 Armstrong Siddeley 2341C4230454
Star SapphireJohn Link1960 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330724
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyAlan ShellabearSapphire MK II1Alan Shellabear travelled across Australia from Perth (Western Australia) in a Mk2 Sapphire, driving it a distance of approximately 3,700 kilometres. trophy: Longest distance travelled to rally
Hardluck & PerserveranceBill Lyford1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedElaine Colbert1948 Armstrong Siddeley Typhoon1C164416
People's ChoiceBrian CleghornWhitley1C1810881
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with