The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 1997 Cherrabah

Wednesday, 1st January 1997 at Cherrabah QLD.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintagePaul Caro1929 20HP Saloon1
Station/Utility CoupeJason GriceUtility Coupe1
16/18HPHugh McMinn1950 Armstrong Siddeley Hurricane1C189066
Sapphire Mk1Tony Carter1953 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C340412
Sapphire Mk2Penn Bradly1C346882
Sapphire 234/236Rex Carrick236 (1957)1C230541
Star SapphireJack Straughan1959 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330158
Best OverallJason GriceUtility Coupe1C189607
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyChris StorchSapphire 234 (1957)1Chris Storch drove a 1957 Sapphire 234 from Adelaide South Australia to Cherrabah in Queensland, a distance of 1,510 kilometres to claim the Longest Distance trophy for this year.
Hardluck & PerserveranceAlan Purss1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedJohn PurcellUtility Coupe1C189607
People's ChoiceSusan Hickey1950 Armstrong Siddeley Utility Coupe1C188906
President's ChoiceAllan MitchellUtility Coupe1C189607
Most Miles in YearAthol Duncan1951 Armstrong Siddeley Whitley1C1811225
Against All OddsJason GriceUtility Coupe1Cxxxxx
Club Person of the YearJenny Caro1Awarded to Jenny Caro for her organisation of the Federal Rally.
President's AwardJenny Caro1
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with