The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 2003 Beechworth

Wednesday, 1st January 2003 at Beechworth VIC.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintageSelwyn Allen14HP Tourer1AS19574
Station/Utility CoupeJohn GrahamStation Coupe1
16/18HPAllan Mack1952 Armstrong Siddeley Hurricane1C1811269
Sapphire Mk1Jonathan Dalgliesh1C340421
Sapphire Mk2John Day1C346882
Sapphire 234/236Penn Bradly1957 Armstrong Siddeley 2341C4230454
Star SapphireAndrew Christophersen1960 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330732
Best OverallJohn PurcellWhitley1C181127
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyAnn & Patrick HolgateSapphire (1953)1C340723 The 1,000 kilometer drive from Valla on the New South Wales North Coast to Beechworth in Victoria gave Ann & Patrick Holgate''s 1953 Sapphire (C340723) this years trophy. ' trophy: Longest dist
Hardluck & PerserveranceJohn Graham1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedGrant Hickey14HP Tourer120762
People's ChoiceAllan & Gloria Mack1952 Armstrong Siddeley Hurricane1C1811269
President's ChoiceJonathan Dalgliesh14HP Tourer1AS15766
Most Miles in YearPenn Bradly1957 Armstrong Siddeley 2341C4230454
Against All OddsGraham & Pauline Carson1952 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C340014
Club Person of the YearGeoff Tuckwell1Awarded to Geoff Tuckwell for his tireless effort in running Armstrong Siddeley Spares.
Ron Beer Memorial TrophyJonathan DalglieshSapphire MK I1C340421
President's AwardGeoff Tuckwell1
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with