The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 1998 Goulburn

Thursday, 1st January 1998 at Goulburn NSW.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
Station/Utility CoupeWarwick Gordon-SmithUtility Coupe1
16/18HPPauline ElliottTyphoon1C187047
Sapphire Mk1Penn Bradly1953 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C340644
Sapphire Mk2Harry Cooper1956 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 21C346045
Sapphire 234/236David Armstrong1957 Armstrong Siddeley 2341C4230454
Star SapphireHugh McMinn1960 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330735
Best OverallPauline ElliottTyphoon1C187047
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyDavid Armstrong1956 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 21C346337 David Armstrong drove his 1956 Sapphire (C346337) 1,200 kilometres from Adelaide to Goulburn to record the Longest Distance driven to the Rally.
Hardluck & PerserveranceJack Jeffries1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedRichard Morgan1951 Armstrong Siddeley Whitley1C1811127
People's ChoiceHelen AndrewsLancaster1C165791
President's ChoiceJason Grice14HP Mendip1AS19574
Most Miles in YearRalph TolsonWhitley1C189538
Club Person of the YearPaul Byrne1Awarded to Paul Bryne for his involvement with Armstrong Siddeley Spares.
President's AwardPaul Byrne1
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with