The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 2005 Tanunda

Saturday, 1st January 2005 at Tanundra SA.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintageJohn Graham1929 Armstrong Siddeley 20 HP1AS44351
Station/Utility CoupeDavid McInnesStation Coupe1
16/18HPTony Harvie1951 Armstrong Siddeley Whitley1C1811127
Sapphire Mk1Allan Mack1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C342048
Sapphire Mk2Gulli Paltridge1956 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 21C346337
Sapphire 234/236Andrew Christophersen1956 Armstrong Siddeley 2341C4230058
Star SapphireDavid Armstrong1960 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330724
Best OverallDavid Armstrong1960 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330724
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyRobert & Miriam BradlyStar Sapphire (1960)1330838 The 1,100 kilometer distance from Harden in New South Wales to Tanunda in South Australia was far enough to allow Robert & Miriam Bradly and their 1960 Star Sapphire (330838) to take home the Longest Distance trophy for this year.
Hardluck & PerserveranceNot Contested1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedLyel Murrell1956 Armstrong Siddeley 2341C4230058
People's ChoiceAndrew Christophersen1956 Armstrong Siddeley 2341C4230058
President's ChoiceChris Aplin1956 Armstrong Siddeley 2341C4230058
Most Miles in YearDavid Armstrong1960 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330724
Against All OddsJohn & Alison Colebrook1929 Armstrong Siddeley 20 HP1AS44238
Club Person of the YearShawn O'Brien1Awarded to Shaun O'Brien for his assistance with Armstrong Siddeley Spares.
Ron Beer Memorial TrophyAllan & Gloria Mack1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C342048
President's AwardShawn O'Brien1
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with