The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 1999 Mt Beauty

Friday, 1st January 1999 at Mount Beauty VIC.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
Station/Utility CoupeRichard MorganUtility Coupe1
16/18HPJohn Purcell1951 Armstrong Siddeley Whitley1C1811127
Sapphire Mk1Penn Bradly1953 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C340644
Sapphire Mk2Andrew Clearwater1956 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 21C346512
Star SapphireDavid Whittern1330858
Best OverallPenn Bradly1953 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C340644
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyT & M Traeger1950 Whitley1C18112x Tony Traeger drove his 1950 Whitley approximately 800 kilometres from Adelaide, South Australia to Mt. Beauty in Victoria to win this year's Longest Distance trophy.
Hardluck & PerserveranceAndrew Kemp1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedAllan MackUtility Coupe1C1810701
People's ChoiceJohn Purcell1951 Armstrong Siddeley Whitley1C1811127
President's ChoicePeggy Prangnell1952 Armstrong Siddeley Station Coupe1C1811613
Most Miles in YearS. H. Hickey1950 Armstrong Siddeley Utility Coupe1C188906
Against All OddsLyell Murrell20HP (1929/30)1
Club Person of the YearKelly & Stuart Daw1Awarded to Kelly & Stuart Daw for their organisation of Club Events and a Federal Rally.
President's AwardKelly & Stuart Daw1
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with