The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 2015 Broken Hill

Thursday, 1st January 2015 at Broken Hill NSW.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintageNot contested1
PreWarDee MitchellSedanca Deville 20/251
Station/Utility CoupeNot contested1
16/18HPGeoff TuckwellHurricane1
Sapphire Mk1Graham Carson1
Sapphire Mk2Selwyn Allen1
Sapphire 234/236Alan Baker1
Star SapphireMiriam Bradly1
Best OverallGraham CarsonSapphire Mk11
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyAlison Clearwater and Ian Handley (tied)1 With Alison Clearwater and Ian Handley both residing in Canberra, this year's Longest Distance Travelled to the Rally trophy was shared between them with their vehicles traveling around 1095 kilometres to reach Broken Hill.
Hardluck & PerserveranceSelwyn Allen1
Best Restoration First Time Presented1
People's ChoiceDee MitchellSedanca Deville 20/251
President's ChoiceDee MitchellSedanca Deville 20/251
Most Miles in YearNot Contested1
Against All OddsJonathan Dalgleish1On the way to the Rally, the right hand front corner of Jonathan's Sapphire had a close encounter with a kangaroo.
Club Person of the YearHans Nordqvist1Hans Nordqvist was nominated as the 2015 Club Person of the Year for his work over many, many years in his role of the Membership Registrar.
Ron Beer Memorial TrophyGraham CarsonSapphire Mk11
President's AwardJohn Colebrook1Awarded to John Colebrook.
J. Bruce Read Memorial AwardSandy Cameron1
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club PO Box 235 Port Macquarie NSW 2444
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with