The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 1980 Tamworth

Tuesday, 1st January 1980 at Tamworth NSW.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintageAthol Todd1923 14HP1AS17013
16/18HPDennis BeasleyStation Coupe1C188731
Sapphire Mk1Alan Purss1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C342000
Sapphire Mk2Desmond Johnson1C344668
Sapphire 234/236Penn Bradly236 (1957)1C230472
Star SapphireRobert Elliott1330382
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyLee RoddaStar Sapphire1With none of the Perth-based contingent attending this year it was time for another State to grab this trophy, the honor going to Lee Rodda & Kay Leverett who travelled 1,500 kilometres from Adelaide (South Australia) in a Star Sapphire.
Hardluck & PerserveranceHoward McCormick1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedAthol Todd1923 14HP117013
People's ChoiceBrian Wotton20HP (1929)1AS44156
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with