The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 2001 Mildura

Monday, 1st January 2001 at Mildura VIC.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintageJohn Graham1925 Armstrong Siddeley 14 HP1AS20762
Station/Utility CoupeWarwick Gordon-SmithUtility Coupe1
16/18HPJohn Day1951 Armstrong Siddeley Lancaster1C1811072
Sapphire Mk1Allan Mack1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C342048
Sapphire Mk2Jenny Marshall1957 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Limousine1L347232
Sapphire 234/236Graham Handley1956 Armstrong Siddeley 2361C230253
Star SapphirePenn Bradly1330838
Best OverallPenn BradlyStar Sapphire1330838
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyAlan Purss1960 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330685 A 1,000 kilometer drive in a 1960 Star Sapphire (330685) from the Central Coast of New South Wales to Mildura saw Alan Purss take home the award this year.
Best Restoration First Time PresentedGraham KnottStar Sapphire1330838
People's ChoiceJonathan DalglieshSapphire Mk I1C340421
President's ChoiceWilliam Gordon-Smith20HP Tourer1AS44838
Most Miles in YearDavid Armstrong1953 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C341212
Against All OddsGeoff TuckwellHurricane (1949)1Cxxxxx
Club Person of the YearBarbara Pennington1Awarded to Barbara Pennington for her long-time service to the Club.
President's AwardBarbara Pennington1
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with