The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 1987 Stanthorpe

Thursday, 1st January 1987 at Stanthorpe QLD.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintagePaul Caro1929 20HP Saloon1AS62158
PreWarKen Frost1933 12HP145655
16/18HPPeter Hills1950 Armstrong Siddeley Hurricane1C189051
Sapphire Mk1David Heaney1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C343295
Sapphire Mk2Andrew Christophersen1956 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 21C346045
Star SapphirePenn Bradly1959 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330158
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyAndrew ChristophersenSapphire MK II1Reversing last years journey (from Brisbane in Queensland to Renmark in South Australia) an Adelaide based Mk2 Sapphire driven by Andrew Christophersen travelled 1,700 kilometres (beating last year''s distance by 100 kilometres) from Adelaide to Stanthorpe to win this award.
Hardluck & PerserveranceMaurie & Jill Turland1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedJack StraughanLancaster1C188377
People's ChoiceAthol Duncan14HP (1924)1AS17849
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with