The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 2007 Canberra

Monday, 1st January 2007 at Canberra ACT.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintagePaul Caro1929 20HP Saloon1AS41094
16/18HPTrish JonesTyphoon1C1812958
Sapphire Mk1Sir Robert Woods1C340222
Sapphire Mk2John Day1C346882
Sapphire 234/236Helen Andrews1957 Armstrong Siddeley 2361C230443
Star SapphireFred & Trish Jones1959 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330158
Best OverallFred & Trish JonesTyphoon1C1812958
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyAthol Duncan1951 Armstrong Siddeley Whitley1C1811225 Driving the same 1951 Whitley (C1811225) as he did in 2002, Athol Duncan again took home the Longest Distance trophy after driving 1,200 kilometres from Buderim in Queensland to Canberra.
Hardluck & PerserveranceRobert & Miriam Bradly1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedBarry & Glenys JonesTyphoon1C1812958
People's ChoiceJohn & Alison Colbrook1947 Armstrong Siddeley Lancaster1C164026
President's ChoiceGarry Lewis1947 Armstrong Siddeley Lancaster1C164026
Most Miles in YearStef van der Plaat1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C342664
Against All OddsPeter & Ann Mitchell1958 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 21C347593
Club Person of the YearAndrew Hyden1Awarded to Andrew Hyden for his long-time directorship of the club.
Ron Beer Memorial TrophyTrish & Fred JonesTyphoon1C1812958
President's AwardAndrew Hyden1
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with