The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 2008 Echuca

Tuesday, 1st January 2008 at Echuca VIC.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintageJohn Graham14HP Mendip1
Station/Utility CoupeRon & Leanne CleghornStation Coupe1
16/18HPAllan Mack1952 Armstrong Siddeley Hurricane1C1811269
Sapphire Mk1Graham Carson1C340421
Sapphire Mk2Barry & Glenys Jones1L346515(Limousine)
Sapphire 234/236Penn Bradly1957 Armstrong Siddeley 2341C4230454
Star SapphireDavid Armstrong1960 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330724
Best OverallDavid Armstrong1960 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330724
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyDoug & Heather Stewart1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C341795 Driving 820 kilometres from Hagly in Tasmania to Echuca in Victoria in the same 1954 Sapphire (C341795) that they drove to the 2006 rally (also winning this award then), Doug & Heather Stewart once again took home the Longest Distance trophy.
Hardluck & PerserveranceLyel & Robyn Murrell1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedSelwyn AllenSapphire Mk2 Limousine1C346515
People's ChoiceAllan & Gloria Mack1952 Armstrong Siddeley Hurricane1C1811269
President's ChoiceJohn & Alison Colbrook1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C341795
Most Miles in YearDavid Armstrong1953 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C341212
Club Person of the YearPeter & Ann Mitchell1 Awarded to Peter & Ann Mitchell for organising the Echuca Rally.
Ron Beer Memorial TrophyDavid Armstrong1960 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330724
President's AwardPeter & Ann Mitchell1
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club PO Box 235 Port Macquarie NSW 2444
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with