The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

Competition results: Concours d'Elegance - 1992 Toowoomba

Wednesday, 1st January 1992 at Toowoomba QLD.

Competition categoryOwner/DriverCarPositionResulting timeNotes
VintagePaul Caro1929 Armstrong Siddeley 20 HP1AS44351
Station/Utility CoupeHelen Andrews1950 Armstrong Siddeley Station Coupe1C188152
16/18HPPauline ElliottTyphoon1C187047
Sapphire Mk1Bill McIlroy1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 11C343295
Sapphire Mk2Darryl Urquhart1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mk 21C344290
Sapphire 234/236Rex Carrick236 (1957)1C230541
Star SapphireJack Straughan1959 Armstrong Siddeley Star1330158
Best OverallPauline ElliottTyphoon1C187047
Longest Distance Travelled to RallyAlf BrittonStar Sapphire1Breaking the Queensland streak of four-wins-in-a-row for this sought-after trophy, Alf Britton drove his Star Sapphire 1,600 kilometres from Great Western in Southern Victoria to Toowoomba in Queensland to claim victory.
Hardluck & PerserveranceFred Jones1
Best Restoration First Time PresentedTrish & Fred JonesHurricane1C1812910
People's ChoicePauline ElliottTyphoon1C187047
President's ChoiceJohn GagenHurricane1C1812910
Most Miles in YearDavid LiffenHurricane1C187429
Club Person of the YearPaul Caro1Awarded to Paul Caro for his long-time involvement as Club Treasurer.
President's AwardPaul Caro1
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club, PO Box 162, Katoomba NSW 2780
Phone Rowan Fitzpatricke, President, 0404 032 113
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with